How to autonumber?

Discussion of rolling-stock creation & re-painting.

How to autonumber?

Unread postby Brickrail782 » Thu Sep 07, 2017 6:23 pm

I'm currently working on a Ph III P42 and before I get to deep into the process, I want to learn how to get the game to automatically assign numbers to the engine. Are there any good tutorials out there I should look at? *!!thnx!!*
Brickrail782
 
Posts: 239
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2017 6:47 am
Location: Kansas City, KS

Re: How to autonumber?

Unread postby buzz456 » Thu Sep 07, 2017 7:05 pm

Since I'm not into this one which one is it and is the existing one you are going to re-paint got auto numbering?
Buzz
39 and holding.
"Some people find fault like there's a reward for it."- Zig Ziglar
"If you can dream it you can do it."- Walt Disney
Image
User avatar
buzz456
Site Admin
 
Posts: 14134
Joined: Sun Mar 21, 2010 8:30 am
Location: Sycamore, Il

Re: How to autonumber?

Unread postby ET44C4 » Thu Sep 07, 2017 7:23 pm

The phase III P42DC has already been done. It doesn't have auto-numbering though.
"Santa Fe All The Way"

The Virginia Railfan (HD)

Image
User avatar
ET44C4
 
Posts: 2285
Joined: Mon Aug 22, 2016 12:01 pm
Location: Virginia

Re: How to autonumber?

Unread postby ErikGorbiHamilton » Thu Sep 07, 2017 7:46 pm

Brickrail782 wrote:I'm currently working on a Ph III P42 and before I get to deep into the process, I want to learn how to get the game to automatically assign numbers to the engine. Are there any good tutorials out there I should look at? *!!thnx!!*


Auto numbering can only be done where the numbers are placed on a locomotive. On the Phase III P42's they were up near the end of the locomotive and not down low like the current model.
User avatar
ErikGorbiHamilton
 
Posts: 1542
Joined: Fri Aug 23, 2013 2:41 pm
Location: Algona WA, Along the old PSE ROW.

Re: How to autonumber?

Unread postby sumitsingh » Fri Sep 08, 2017 1:04 am

Brickrail782 wrote:I'm currently working on a Ph III P42 and before I get to deep into the process, I want to learn how to get the game to automatically assign numbers to the engine. Are there any good tutorials out there I should look at? *!!thnx!!*

A useful tutorial can help you.
http://christrains.com/ts.html
Last edited by sumitsingh on Tue Sep 26, 2017 9:40 am, edited 1 time in total.
sumitsingh
 
Posts: 72
Joined: Tue Jun 27, 2017 4:28 am

Re: How to autonumber?

Unread postby Brickrail782 » Fri Sep 08, 2017 6:11 am

ET44C4 wrote:The phase III P42DC has already been done. It doesn't have auto-numbering though.


Wait, where?
Brickrail782
 
Posts: 239
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2017 6:47 am
Location: Kansas City, KS


Return to Rolling-Stock Design

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Baidu [Spider], Yahoo [Bot] and 2 guests