Screenshots go where?

Get help for TSW - running it, problems you may have, advice needed...

Moderator: ricksan

Screenshots go where?

Unread postby artimrj » Sat Mar 18, 2017 8:01 pm

F12 is Steam and they go in your Steam folder structure. And they are JPGs of your screen width. Steam shots go to D:\Program Files\Steam\userdata\27035669\760\remote\530070\screenshots

If you set the screenshot setting to HIGH and use CONTROL F12 then they go to C:\Users\Bob\Documents\my games\TS2Prototype\Saved\Screenshots\WindowsNoEditor and they will be 4K on high setting and screen size on normal setting.
Bob Artim - Generation X²
I don't have a PHD, I have a DD214... Freedom carries sacrifice

6th Gen i7 6700K @ 4.0 GHz, 16 gig, NVidia GTX 970 4 Gig, 5 TB of Maxtor HDs, 128 Gig SSD, 800 W PSU & Win 10 64 bit
User avatar
artimrj
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4312
Joined: Sun Jan 31, 2010 3:07 pm
Location: Beaver, Pennsylvania

Re: Screenshots go where?

Unread postby trev123 » Sun Mar 19, 2017 1:59 pm

I have just been using the PrtScn key for screenshots and paste and save them with MS Paint.
Intel i5-2500K 3.3GHz Quad Core, Asus P8Z 68-V LE MB, Asus GTX 960 Strix 2GB OC graphics card, Windows 10 Home 64 bit, 16gb Corsair Vengeance DDR3 ram, Viewsonic VX2452 LED 1080P HD Monitor, Seagate Barracuda 1 TB 64MB Sata3 HD, Seagate Firecuda 2TB HD, Corsair 650W PSU. Gamer Since 1985
User avatar
trev123
 
Posts: 1426
Joined: Mon May 19, 2014 9:40 pm
Location: Home Of The Americas Cup

Re: Screenshots go where?

Unread postby artimrj » Sun Mar 19, 2017 2:29 pm

To each their own.
Bob Artim - Generation X²
I don't have a PHD, I have a DD214... Freedom carries sacrifice

6th Gen i7 6700K @ 4.0 GHz, 16 gig, NVidia GTX 970 4 Gig, 5 TB of Maxtor HDs, 128 Gig SSD, 800 W PSU & Win 10 64 bit
User avatar
artimrj
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4312
Joined: Sun Jan 31, 2010 3:07 pm
Location: Beaver, Pennsylvania

Re: Screenshots go where?

Unread postby Juxen » Sun Mar 19, 2017 10:29 pm

Ctrl+F12 in the sim sends a screen to C:\Users\[YourNameHere]\Documents\My Games\TS2Prototype\Saved\Screenshots\WindowsNoEditor

Incidentally, I'm curious about both the "TS2Prototype" and "WindowsNoEditor" names...
Juxen
 
Posts: 41
Joined: Sun Jan 04, 2015 12:37 pm

Re: Screenshots go where?

Unread postby SamYeager270 » Fri Mar 31, 2017 3:03 am

Juxen wrote:
Incidentally, I'm curious about both the "TS2Prototype" and "WindowsNoEditor" names...


Apparently "TS2Prototype" was the name used when they first started work on TSW. DTG later discovered that it's very time consuming and fiddly to change the 'project' name to a different name. DTG presumably decided it wasn't worth the hassle required just to make things look tidy.

As for "WindowsNoEditor" my guess is that it just means the 'Windows' version of TSW without editing tools. We know DTG intend to release editing tools at a later stage as well as an Xbox version so the theory makes sense to me. *!lol!*
SamYeager270
 
Posts: 30
Joined: Thu Jan 26, 2017 8:11 am


Return to TSW Help forum

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests