Importing Terrain Data options

Discussion about RailWorks route design.

Importing Terrain Data options

Unread postby SooLineDave » Fri Apr 27, 2012 1:25 am

Hello,
I am in the process of creating my first route! I have thus far been successful using the tutorial "Train Simulator 2012 Route Building" posted by "imnew" in the File Library here, but I'm stuck because the USGS Seamless viewer doesn't seem to be working on my computer (under the help section, it said to change screen resolution to 1280x1024, but I am on a laptop that doesn't seem to be able to change to that resolution). The map won't show up, so I can't proceed with the instructions.

Is there any other way to import terrain data? If so, can instructions be given so that a stupid new guy like me who hasn't done it before can understand them? I'd greatly appreciate it!

Thanks in advance!
SooLineDave
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Apr 27, 2012 1:10 am

Re: Importing Terrain Data options

Unread postby sleepyto » Fri Apr 27, 2012 11:00 am

I had the same problem until I switched to Firefox (Which is free). Now it opens okay.

http://mozilla-firefox.soft32.com/free- ... RQodw1DAbA
Make Sure Brain is Engaged Before Operating Tongue or Fingers
SEMPER FI USMCR
User avatar
sleepyto
 
Posts: 265
Joined: Wed Feb 25, 2009 9:18 pm
Location: Corona, California

Re: Importing Terrain Data options

Unread postby SooLineDave » Fri Apr 27, 2012 3:09 pm

Downloaded Firefox, worked like a charm! Thanks Master Sergeant!
SooLineDave
SooLineDave
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Apr 27, 2012 1:10 am

Re: Importing Terrain Data options

Unread postby sleepyto » Fri Apr 27, 2012 3:30 pm

Glad I could be of help. *&!welcome!&*
Make Sure Brain is Engaged Before Operating Tongue or Fingers
SEMPER FI USMCR
User avatar
sleepyto
 
Posts: 265
Joined: Wed Feb 25, 2009 9:18 pm
Location: Corona, California


Return to Route Design

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest