Workshop scenario at Steam community

This forum is for the latest version of Train Simulator TS 2017

Workshop scenario at Steam community

Unread postby cnbalasub » Sun Jul 09, 2017 6:17 pm

I have a question and am trying to understand why is this scenario not appear in Standard Drive to simulatoe? The workshop scenario is " train with coal part 1 " which is created by SHF (author). Now I have the route of UP Sherman Hill and the rolling stock especially with one payware locomotive UP SD60M too. Now why is this scenario not show on the list to simulate? If that scenario is not show anything and that means the problem is in the hand of the creator's? Even I checked in RW_Tools to " Edit Scenarios " to see if this scenario show on the list of Sherman Hill. I know that I cannot edit this unless I cloned this scenario. Nothing show at all in both programs. Any idea what is the problem with this? Here is the creator, SHF's reply to me in Workshop community below:

These locomotives could be purchased by purchasing the 2016 version, but all of these locomotives will get you by purchasing the American Powerhaul Train Simulator game, but check out the manufacturer's website

Now do I have to buy another game for this to get all of these locomotives. I don't think so because I have them all in Train Simulator 2017. Now is that simulator, the American Powerhaul Train Simulator similar to DoveTail Games Train Simulator 2017? I never heard of this game before. Anyone know about this?

John
cnbalasub
 
Posts: 354
Joined: Wed Sep 21, 2011 8:20 pm

Re: Workshop scenario at Steam community

Unread postby trev123 » Sun Jul 09, 2017 10:21 pm

American Power Haul is DLC for TS2017. http://store.steampowered.com/app/44390 ... Simulator/ If you want it just purchase it like any other TS2017 DLC.
Intel i5-2500K 3.3GHz Quad Core, Asus P8Z 68-V LE MB, Asus GTX 960 Strix 2GB OC graphics card, Windows 10 Home 64 bit, 16gb Corsair Vengeance DDR3 ram, Viewsonic VX2452 LED 1080P HD Monitor, Seagate Barracuda 1 TB 64MB Sata3 HD, Seagate Firecuda 2TB HD, Corsair 650W PSU. Gamer Since 1985
User avatar
trev123
 
Posts: 1421
Joined: Mon May 19, 2014 9:40 pm
Location: Home Of The Americas Cup

Re: Workshop scenario at Steam community

Unread postby cnbalasub » Sun Jul 09, 2017 10:46 pm

Thank you for the link and I think that I really don't need that because I already have Sherman HIll Addon with the content and assets too also I purchased some payware locomotives of UP.

John
cnbalasub
 
Posts: 354
Joined: Wed Sep 21, 2011 8:20 pm

Re: Workshop scenario at Steam community

Unread postby JohnS » Mon Jul 10, 2017 4:57 am

trev123 wrote:American Power Haul is DLC for TS2017. http://store.steampowered.com/app/44390 ... Simulator/ If you want it just purchase it like any other TS2017 DLC.

From what I've read this DLC shows out side of TS as a separate game completely. There are several people asking in the comments how to add it into their TS install so it doesn't show separate.
John Stephens
Locomotive Engineer
Indiana Harbor Belt
User avatar
JohnS
 
Posts: 952
Joined: Sun Dec 29, 2013 6:48 am
Location: Chesterton IN

Re: Workshop scenario at Steam community

Unread postby cnbalasub » Mon Jul 10, 2017 6:00 am

Thank you to you for your reply. Now i see that I am not the only one have the similar problem with that scenario.

John
cnbalasub
 
Posts: 354
Joined: Wed Sep 21, 2011 8:20 pm

Re: Workshop scenario at Steam community

Unread postby trev123 » Mon Jul 10, 2017 4:36 pm

I downloaded Train With Coal Pt1 and it worked for me. It displays under the standard scenario tab. I don't have the Powerhaul DLC.
Intel i5-2500K 3.3GHz Quad Core, Asus P8Z 68-V LE MB, Asus GTX 960 Strix 2GB OC graphics card, Windows 10 Home 64 bit, 16gb Corsair Vengeance DDR3 ram, Viewsonic VX2452 LED 1080P HD Monitor, Seagate Barracuda 1 TB 64MB Sata3 HD, Seagate Firecuda 2TB HD, Corsair 650W PSU. Gamer Since 1985
User avatar
trev123
 
Posts: 1421
Joined: Mon May 19, 2014 9:40 pm
Location: Home Of The Americas Cup

Re: Workshop scenario at Steam community

Unread postby cnbalasub » Mon Jul 10, 2017 8:21 pm

Lucky you Trevor but you still need the Powerhaul DLC. Will that be a possibility to change in RW_Tools program or have to clone the scenario first. I really have no idea about this stuff.

Smile,

John

P.S. I did try this again few minutes ago and still the same with nothing show in Standard. But will have to ask you first where is the scenario showing up in Routes? Sherman Hill? and what is the exact spell of the line with this scenario? Because of asking you is that I might be overlook the name of scenario.

Thank you again
cnbalasub
 
Posts: 354
Joined: Wed Sep 21, 2011 8:20 pm

Re: Workshop scenario at Steam community

Unread postby trev123 » Tue Jul 11, 2017 4:08 am

Here you are John.
Attachments
Screen.jpg
Screen.jpg (423.57 KiB) Viewed 2057 times
Intel i5-2500K 3.3GHz Quad Core, Asus P8Z 68-V LE MB, Asus GTX 960 Strix 2GB OC graphics card, Windows 10 Home 64 bit, 16gb Corsair Vengeance DDR3 ram, Viewsonic VX2452 LED 1080P HD Monitor, Seagate Barracuda 1 TB 64MB Sata3 HD, Seagate Firecuda 2TB HD, Corsair 650W PSU. Gamer Since 1985
User avatar
trev123
 
Posts: 1421
Joined: Mon May 19, 2014 9:40 pm
Location: Home Of The Americas Cup

Re: Workshop scenario at Steam community

Unread postby cnbalasub » Tue Jul 11, 2017 7:40 am

Thank you to Trevor for your time to post your screenshot. So I decided to subscribe this scenario again and now all good to go to simulate this scenario on this route of Sherman Hill. I am not sure if the creator or author fixed his part with his scenario. Because I have tried before subscribe this scenario and did not show up in the list of Sherman Hill under Standard. Now it is.

John
cnbalasub
 
Posts: 354
Joined: Wed Sep 21, 2011 8:20 pm


Return to TS2017

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests