Error with Cajon Scenario

This forum is for the latest version of Train Simulator TS 2017

Error with Cajon Scenario

Unread postby daniellouwrens » Sat May 06, 2017 9:35 pm

RW_Error.jpg
RW_Error.jpg (33.03 KiB) Viewed 2089 times
Hi

I have found a few entries regarding this problem but I did not see any solutions
so I am hoping I will be more successful this time.

When trying to run the Cajon Billionaire Benefactor career scenario I get a "Failed to load scenario" error.

see attached.

I did a verify files check and it did not fix the problem.
I unzipped AP files and that did not fix the problem
RW_Tools does not find any problems.

I fully downloaded and reinstalled RW on a different PC and still got the same error.

I did an Edit and F2 save and the scenario loaded but had no relevant contentIE. No Bigboy

Any ideas on what the problem is and how to fix it.

Regards

Daniel
daniellouwrens
 
Posts: 34
Joined: Fri Mar 20, 2009 1:42 pm

Re: Error with Cajon Scenario

Unread postby Overshoe » Sat May 06, 2017 10:25 pm

That scenario uses the old IHH BigBoy. No longer available. To use that scenario you will need to edit it to use the newer Big Boy.
-Tom Constantine

ASUS CM6850, Core i7-2600 @3.40 GHz, 16 GB RAM, NVIDIA GeForce GTX 750 Ti /2GB, Win7 64bit up to date. Acer 23" monitor @ 1920x1080
User avatar
Overshoe
 
Posts: 384
Joined: Mon May 26, 2014 4:49 pm
Location: Bangor, Maine

Re: Error with Cajon Scenario

Unread postby daniellouwrens » Sun May 07, 2017 3:46 am

Hi

Thanks for your reply.

Why would a paid for add-on contain a scenario that required more paid for assets without warning
the buyer?

Cheers

Daniel
daniellouwrens
 
Posts: 34
Joined: Fri Mar 20, 2009 1:42 pm

Re: Error with Cajon Scenario

Unread postby ErikGorbiHamilton » Sun May 07, 2017 4:33 am

daniellouwrens wrote:Hi

Thanks for your reply.

Why would a paid for add-on contain a scenario that required more paid for assets without warning
the buyer?

Cheers

Daniel

It doesn't require more paid add-ons but rather a updated version of the add-on in question.
User avatar
ErikGorbiHamilton
 
Posts: 1494
Joined: Fri Aug 23, 2013 2:41 pm
Location: Algona WA, Along the old PSE ROW.

Re: Error with Cajon Scenario

Unread postby daniellouwrens » Sun May 07, 2017 5:45 am

Hi

so how do I get the updated version of the add-on in question.

Cheers

Daniel
daniellouwrens
 
Posts: 34
Joined: Fri Mar 20, 2009 1:42 pm

Re: Error with Cajon Scenario

Unread postby buzz456 » Sun May 07, 2017 8:06 am

daniellouwrens wrote:Hi

so how do I get the updated version of the add-on in question.

Cheers

Daniel


DO you have the Big Boy in your inventory of assets? It should be in your RSC folder. BigBoyPack01
Buzz
39 and holding.
"Some people find fault like there's a reward for it."- Zig Ziglar
"If you can dream it you can do it."- Walt Disney
Image
User avatar
buzz456
Site Admin
 
Posts: 14874
Joined: Sun Mar 21, 2010 8:30 am
Location: Sycamore, Il

Re: Error with Cajon Scenario

Unread postby daniellouwrens » Sun May 07, 2017 3:54 pm

Hi

yes I do have the RSC BigBoy and have sorted out what was happening, (I think) I had the IHH version and somehow RW_Tools found it and showed it as
okay but the file path was wrong.

I deleted the IHH folder and RW_Tools reported it missing, I then swapped it for the RSC version and all is good, the scenario runs fine

Thanks to all who replied.

Regards

Daniel
daniellouwrens
 
Posts: 34
Joined: Fri Mar 20, 2009 1:42 pm


Return to TS2017

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests