Durango & Silverton

Discuss almost anything about RailWorks.

Re: Durango & Silverton

Unread postby arizonachris » Tue May 08, 2012 10:47 am

micaelcorleone wrote:Image


Now, that is priceless. !!*ok*!! !*salute*! **!!bow!!** !*brav*!
GA-990FXA-UD5, FX4350, 16Gb G Skill , EVGA GTX960 2Gb, 240Gb SSD, 1Tb SATA III, BD DVDRW,
Win 7 Ultimate 64 bit RTM
Asus 10" "Transformer" w/ Win 10, Samsung 7" tablet, Nokia 635 w/ Win 10

Proud Volunteer on the Battleship Iowa
User avatar
arizonachris
 
Posts: 3971
Joined: Sun Mar 21, 2010 11:36 am
Location: Southern California

Re: Durango & Silverton

Unread postby micaelcorleone » Tue May 08, 2012 6:24 pm

*!greengrin!*

The patch can now be downloaded from http://www.gtraxsims.com/
User avatar
micaelcorleone
 
Posts: 1668
Joined: Tue Oct 05, 2010 12:04 pm
Location: Bavaria, Germany

Re: Durango & Silverton

Unread postby Griphos » Tue May 08, 2012 6:59 pm

I don't see it anywhere, not even in the patch section.
User avatar
Griphos
 
Posts: 846
Joined: Wed Oct 12, 2011 9:18 pm

Re: Durango & Silverton

Unread postby Samwolf » Tue May 08, 2012 7:55 pm

Griphos wrote:I don't see it anywhere, not even in the patch section.



It's in the NEWS BRIEFS on the top left.

NEWS BRIEFS

May 8, 2012
Durango & Silverton
Patch 0101 Available
This patch includes a few maintenance items plus a new observation gondola, with passengers, by Larry Goss. If you purchased the route prior to May 8, Click here to download the update patch. Purchases made on May 8 or later already include the updates.
If God had intended for man to fly, He wouldn't have given us the railroads.
User avatar
Samwolf
 
Posts: 762
Joined: Mon Aug 30, 2010 7:57 pm
Location: South Carolina, CSA

Re: Durango & Silverton

Unread postby Griphos » Tue May 08, 2012 8:15 pm

Not for me, it isn't. That's weird.

EDIT: Okay, that is weird. I'd tried refreshing the page several times, even using the shift key to reload. But it didn't work until I right clicked on just the News Brief pane and clicked "reload." So, if any one else is having trouble, try that.
User avatar
Griphos
 
Posts: 846
Joined: Wed Oct 12, 2011 9:18 pm

Re: Durango & Silverton

Unread postby Rich_S » Tue May 08, 2012 11:01 pm

micaelcorleone wrote:*!greengrin!*

The patch can now be downloaded from http://www.gtraxsims.com/


Thank you for the update and link :D Any word on the K36 ?

Regards,
Rich S.
User avatar
Rich_S
 
Posts: 705
Joined: Wed Aug 25, 2010 12:19 am
Location: Baden, PA, USA

Re: Durango & Silverton

Unread postby valleyforge » Wed May 09, 2012 7:10 am

Hi,

Well i have installed the update but the caboose is still floating,

I have uninstalled the patch and the route and installed it all again but it has made no difference so i don't know why this is the same with the caboose,

Cheers,

Roger.
Better to remain silent and be thought a fool than to speak out and remove all doubt.
valleyforge
 
Posts: 100
Joined: Mon Jul 25, 2011 6:46 am
Location: Devon, South West, UK.

Re: Durango & Silverton

Unread postby arizonachris » Wed May 09, 2012 11:43 am

Roger (dumb question time) did you make sure and clear the blueprint cache after the update was installed? (before you press "Start")
GA-990FXA-UD5, FX4350, 16Gb G Skill , EVGA GTX960 2Gb, 240Gb SSD, 1Tb SATA III, BD DVDRW,
Win 7 Ultimate 64 bit RTM
Asus 10" "Transformer" w/ Win 10, Samsung 7" tablet, Nokia 635 w/ Win 10

Proud Volunteer on the Battleship Iowa
User avatar
arizonachris
 
Posts: 3971
Joined: Sun Mar 21, 2010 11:36 am
Location: Southern California

Re: Durango & Silverton

Unread postby micaelcorleone » Wed May 09, 2012 12:14 pm

valleyforge wrote:Well i have installed the update but the caboose is still floating,

I have uninstalled the patch and the route and installed it all again but it has made no difference so i don't know why this is the same with the caboose

Sorry for that. It seems that the wrong file went into the patch. *!embar*!
I've been ordered to tell you to redownload the patch. It should now include the caboose fix.

Rich_S wrote:Any word on the K36 ?

Nope. :D
User avatar
micaelcorleone
 
Posts: 1668
Joined: Tue Oct 05, 2010 12:04 pm
Location: Bavaria, Germany

Re: Durango & Silverton

Unread postby valleyforge » Wed May 09, 2012 4:33 pm

Hi micaelcorleone,

Its working fine at last, *!!thnx!!*

Cheers,

Roger.
Better to remain silent and be thought a fool than to speak out and remove all doubt.
valleyforge
 
Posts: 100
Joined: Mon Jul 25, 2011 6:46 am
Location: Devon, South West, UK.

Re: Durango & Silverton

Unread postby plicpriest1 » Wed May 30, 2012 12:10 am

Hi all,
Here is an odd question.

Do I need to download D&S onto the computor that I will be using or can I download onto any machine and transfer the program before installing?

Basically I do not have internet at my current residence. Which means everytime I want to update my train sim with something new I have to lug my machine to my inlaws house. It is a huge pain. I just hate having to do that yet I want the durango and silverton... badly!

Let me know

Brian
plicpriest1
 
Posts: 79
Joined: Mon Apr 16, 2012 7:05 pm

Re: Durango & Silverton

Unread postby Chacal » Wed May 30, 2012 2:01 am

Download anywhere and just copy the file.
Over the hill and gathering speed
Chacal
 
Posts: 4488
Joined: Tue Jul 05, 2011 2:11 pm
Location: Quebec, Canada

Re: Durango & Silverton

Unread postby plicpriest1 » Wed May 30, 2012 4:56 am

Thanx,

Placing the order!
!*salute*!
Brian
plicpriest1
 
Posts: 79
Joined: Mon Apr 16, 2012 7:05 pm

Previous

Return to General Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest