Railworks America • View topic - Eyein12's C40-8_CN

Eyein12's C40-8_CN

This forum is for developers who do not have a dedicated forum.

Eyein12's C40-8_CN

Unread postby cnbalasub » Mon Jan 15, 2018 10:43 pm

I need your help with this because I installed them ( the locomotives ) and 3 different scenarios. I used Utilities to install them. No problem with this. But when I am in simulation and was very surprised to see that happened in simulation. As soon as the simulation start and got the error message. Look below:

Game Over Error

Train derailment due to consist tilt.


Yes I did contact the payware vendor about this and look below:

Hey check in the .zip folder I think there's a loose folder in there you need to copy into your railworks folder. Make sure you tick all the eyein12 assets in the asset editor before starting a scenario. Make sure you install everything in order too. Might have to tinker a little.

There isn't a loose folder in zip folder. Also I don't understand or find where to tick all the eyein12 assets in the assit editor too. I have no idea about the asset folder to tick all assets of eyein12.

Can you tell me where to find this.

Thank you,

John
cnbalasub
 
Posts: 316
Joined: Wed Sep 21, 2011 8:20 pm

Re: Eyein12's C40-8_CN

Unread postby buzz456 » Tue Jan 16, 2018 8:04 am

First hit escape then world editor. Then click the scenario editor-2 and when asked say yes. Then click -3 and the flyout on the right should appear. use the scroll to get down to eyein12 and check the boxes there. Save you change (F2) and then save it down in the lower right hand side, the orange arrow.
tick assets.jpg
tick assets.jpg (358.88 KiB) Viewed 885 times


Which one of his locomotives are we talking about here?
Buzz
39 and holding.
"Some people find fault like there's a reward for it."- Zig Ziglar
"If you can dream it you can do it."- Walt Disney
Image
User avatar
buzz456
Site Admin
 
Posts: 15071
Joined: Sun Mar 21, 2010 8:30 am
Location: Sycamore, Il

Re: Eyein12's C40-8_CN

Unread postby cnbalasub » Tue Jan 16, 2018 10:34 am

The locomotives are CN C40-8 and look below:

Assets > EYEIN12 > SEATTLE-PORTLAND > Rail Vehicles > Diesel > C40dash8

In the main folder of EYEIN12 with the folder of C40dash8 have locomotives -- CN, CN15, CN15w1, CN15w1, CNw2, CSX, Lights, ORIGINAL, REPAINTER_UNIT, Simulation.

Hope that will help you that you request which locomotive of his are we walking about.

John
cnbalasub
 
Posts: 316
Joined: Wed Sep 21, 2011 8:20 pm

Re: Eyein12's C40-8_CN

Unread postby AmericanSteam » Tue Jan 16, 2018 11:04 am

As a side note I have had this happen If I have inadvertently telescoped railcars together while loading rolling stock. Open in the editor and scan the entire train with the #8 camera.
Intel i7 6700K @ 4.4GHz, ASUS Z170 Pro Gaming MB, 16 GB DDR4 @ 3200, ASUS GTX 1060 6GB, Corsair CX850M PSU, XSPC D5 Vario cooling pump, Windows 10 Pro 64 Version 1709, running TSW and Railworks on a Samsung 960 EVO M.2 SSD, Dual Monitors 1920 x 1080.
User avatar
AmericanSteam
 
Posts: 417
Joined: Mon Nov 02, 2015 9:54 am
Location: Nevada City California

Re: Eyein12's C40-8_CN

Unread postby cnbalasub » Tue Jan 16, 2018 11:38 am

What editor do I look for to scan the entire train with the #8 camera. I am not very familiar with editor at all. Hope that you can explain how to access to editor and view with #8 camera. All I know is to run the simulator with any North America trains and routes too.

Thank you,

John
cnbalasub
 
Posts: 316
Joined: Wed Sep 21, 2011 8:20 pm

Re: Eyein12's C40-8_CN

Unread postby buzz456 » Tue Jan 16, 2018 1:04 pm

cnbalasub wrote:What editor do I look for to scan the entire train with the #8 camera. I am not very familiar with editor at all. Hope that you can explain how to access to editor and view with #8 camera. All I know is to run the simulator with any North America trains and routes too.

Thank you,

John

You won't be in editor. Just hit the 8 key and you can move your view around any way you want. What he is suggesting is that you have some car or something overlapping instead being coupled properly so you need to move down the train to see if all the cars are in order. If something is overlapped the you need to go into the world and scenario editor and either move or delete the offender.
Buzz
39 and holding.
"Some people find fault like there's a reward for it."- Zig Ziglar
"If you can dream it you can do it."- Walt Disney
Image
User avatar
buzz456
Site Admin
 
Posts: 15071
Joined: Sun Mar 21, 2010 8:30 am
Location: Sycamore, Il

Re: Eyein12's C40-8_CN

Unread postby cnbalasub » Tue Jan 16, 2018 3:07 pm

Thought maybe the picture will help you to see what I am talking about? Right after the simulator have started then crash after pick the scenario and route. Here is below:
Attachments
CN Grains on Maris Pass.jpg
CN Grains on Marias Pass route
CN Grains on Maris Pass.jpg (136.03 KiB) Viewed 818 times
cnbalasub
 
Posts: 316
Joined: Wed Sep 21, 2011 8:20 pm

Re: Eyein12's C40-8_CN

Unread postby cnbalasub » Tue Jan 16, 2018 4:44 pm

I did go that far from the beginning till check the Properties in Scenario Editor. I try to get the name in the box with EYEIN12 but all I got is CN40-8 in that box on the top right corner.

John
cnbalasub
 
Posts: 316
Joined: Wed Sep 21, 2011 8:20 pm

Re: Eyein12's C40-8_CN

Unread postby AmericanSteam » Tue Jan 16, 2018 5:18 pm

Something looks unusual in the placement of the 2 locomotives in your screenshot.
Intel i7 6700K @ 4.4GHz, ASUS Z170 Pro Gaming MB, 16 GB DDR4 @ 3200, ASUS GTX 1060 6GB, Corsair CX850M PSU, XSPC D5 Vario cooling pump, Windows 10 Pro 64 Version 1709, running TSW and Railworks on a Samsung 960 EVO M.2 SSD, Dual Monitors 1920 x 1080.
User avatar
AmericanSteam
 
Posts: 417
Joined: Mon Nov 02, 2015 9:54 am
Location: Nevada City California

Re: Eyein12's C40-8_CN

Unread postby cnbalasub » Tue Jan 16, 2018 6:07 pm

Yes that's unusual when I click to start the scenario on the route of Marias Pass. The leading locomotive took a tilt and sink down into the hole on the bottom. I never see that myself before either. Look like to me that the leading locomotive is really close to the second locomotive and probably the coupler sit on top of other coupler together. That's why I am asking for help for this to fix all the scenarios on Marias Pass and Cajon Pass too.

John
cnbalasub
 
Posts: 316
Joined: Wed Sep 21, 2011 8:20 pm

Re: Eyein12's C40-8_CN

Unread postby AmericanSteam » Tue Jan 16, 2018 6:13 pm

cnbalasub wrote:Yes that's unusual when I click to start the scenario on the route of Marias Pass. The leading locomotive took a tilt and sink down into the hole on the bottom. I never see that myself before either. Look like to me that the leading locomotive is really close to the second locomotive and probably the coupler sit on top of other coupler together. That's why I am asking for help for this to fix all the scenarios on Marias Pass and Cajon Pass too.

John

I believe that this is your consist tilt issue. How were these assets loaded? Did you manually place them using the editor?
Intel i7 6700K @ 4.4GHz, ASUS Z170 Pro Gaming MB, 16 GB DDR4 @ 3200, ASUS GTX 1060 6GB, Corsair CX850M PSU, XSPC D5 Vario cooling pump, Windows 10 Pro 64 Version 1709, running TSW and Railworks on a Samsung 960 EVO M.2 SSD, Dual Monitors 1920 x 1080.
User avatar
AmericanSteam
 
Posts: 417
Joined: Mon Nov 02, 2015 9:54 am
Location: Nevada City California

Re: Eyein12's C40-8_CN

Unread postby cnbalasub » Tue Jan 16, 2018 7:36 pm

All I did is t unzip the files to a temporary folder on desktop then go over to Railworks folder and look for Utilities in Common folder then click that to open Package Manager to refresh then install all of three RWP scenarios to Train Simulator 2018. That's what I did but was very surprised to see that happen with this and I never see that before in Train Simulator 2018. All 3 RWPs are -- two for Cajon Pass and two for Marias Pass and other are for other route -- I can't remember which one. Guess that this is the responsibility of Eyein12 because I bought the locomotives ( CN C40-8 ) and came with 3 RWPs in zip. I have been trying to get this working but no luck with this so far. I don't know if any of the members here have the same problem or have the same package from Eyein12.

John
cnbalasub
 
Posts: 316
Joined: Wed Sep 21, 2011 8:20 pm

Re: Eyein12's C40-8_CN

Unread postby AmericanSteam » Tue Jan 16, 2018 7:49 pm

One thing that you may try is to remove the scenarios one at a time using the package manager to see what one is causing the issue. Be sure to clear the cache after removing each one before running the scenario.
Intel i7 6700K @ 4.4GHz, ASUS Z170 Pro Gaming MB, 16 GB DDR4 @ 3200, ASUS GTX 1060 6GB, Corsair CX850M PSU, XSPC D5 Vario cooling pump, Windows 10 Pro 64 Version 1709, running TSW and Railworks on a Samsung 960 EVO M.2 SSD, Dual Monitors 1920 x 1080.
User avatar
AmericanSteam
 
Posts: 417
Joined: Mon Nov 02, 2015 9:54 am
Location: Nevada City California

Re: Eyein12's C40-8_CN

Unread postby cnbalasub » Tue Jan 16, 2018 8:15 pm

Sorry I was confused with Package Manager and all I see is the rolling stock not scenarios. Which part of Package Manager to uninstall the scenarios. I will uninstall all of scenarios for C40-8 CN then install one and test the scenario to see if that works or not. Tell me again where to uninstall the scenarios in Package Manager.

Thank you again,

John
cnbalasub
 
Posts: 316
Joined: Wed Sep 21, 2011 8:20 pm

Re: Eyein12's C40-8_CN

Unread postby AmericanSteam » Tue Jan 16, 2018 8:34 pm

Open utilities>package manager>refresh>in the left side window click on "installed" to bring up the latest ones by date you installed to the top. Then highlight one then go to uninstall. This will only work if installed using the package manager.
Intel i7 6700K @ 4.4GHz, ASUS Z170 Pro Gaming MB, 16 GB DDR4 @ 3200, ASUS GTX 1060 6GB, Corsair CX850M PSU, XSPC D5 Vario cooling pump, Windows 10 Pro 64 Version 1709, running TSW and Railworks on a Samsung 960 EVO M.2 SSD, Dual Monitors 1920 x 1080.
User avatar
AmericanSteam
 
Posts: 417
Joined: Mon Nov 02, 2015 9:54 am
Location: Nevada City California

Next

Return to 3rd Party Developers Support Forum

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests