Searchlight Simulations Consist Issues

This forum is for developers who do not have a dedicated forum.

Searchlight Simulations Consist Issues

Unread postby FoodMonsterGuy » Thu Jun 15, 2017 2:05 pm

When running multiple unit consists using engines with Searchlight's sounds I tend to have issues. I make sure all trail units are set to running but alot of times when driving a consist I may only have one engine that seems to be running or somehow they all shut down then turn back on or when I stop completely it sounds like they are running in notch 8. That's the best I can explain of what I experiencce alot. Any help or ideas why are welcome.
A single track mind without proper signalling is a mind bound to derail.
User avatar
FoodMonsterGuy
 
Posts: 250
Joined: Fri Aug 08, 2014 5:43 pm
Location: Georgia, United States

Re: Searchlight Simulations Consist Issues

Unread postby bnsfsubdivision » Thu Jun 15, 2017 3:39 pm

FoodMonsterGuy wrote:When running multiple unit consists using engines with Searchlight's sounds I tend to have issues. I make sure all trail units are set to running but alot of times when driving a consist I may only have one engine that seems to be running or somehow they all shut down then turn back on or when I stop completely it sounds like they are running in notch 8. That's the best I can explain of what I experiencce alot. Any help or ideas why are welcome.

It would help if you could tell what engines exactly you're running and where you put them in your train. Certain locomotives may not respond to Input from the lead locomotive if placed wrong in your train.
Kevin Schulz
Artist - Searchlight Simulations
User avatar
bnsfsubdivision
 
Posts: 739
Joined: Sun Feb 20, 2011 6:27 am

Re: Searchlight Simulations Consist Issues

Unread postby FoodMonsterGuy » Thu Jun 15, 2017 11:09 pm

Actually I think I may have figured something out. I need to make sure my lead engine was also set in run mode. Tonight I ran a pair of SD70MACs together and had no trouble. Both throttled up simultaneously. Locos, used are just any in general. Any SD70MAC skin. Either way I managed to operate error free this time.
A single track mind without proper signalling is a mind bound to derail.
User avatar
FoodMonsterGuy
 
Posts: 250
Joined: Fri Aug 08, 2014 5:43 pm
Location: Georgia, United States

Re: Searchlight Simulations Consist Issues

Unread postby AmericanSteam » Fri Jun 16, 2017 1:35 am

There are also locomotives listed as DP (distributed power). These are locomotives not connected to the head end but are in the middle or end..
Intel i7 6700K @ 4.4GHz, ASUS Z170 Pro Gaming MB, 16 GB DDR4 3200, ASUS GTX 1060 6GB, 750W PSU, Big Water cooling, Windows 10 Pro 64, running TSW and Railworks on a Samsung 960 EVO M.2 SSD, Dual ASUS VE248Q Monitors. I love this stuff!
User avatar
AmericanSteam
 
Posts: 279
Joined: Mon Nov 02, 2015 10:54 am
Location: Nevada City California

Re: Searchlight Simulations Consist Issues

Unread postby FoodMonsterGuy » Fri Jun 16, 2017 8:51 am

The 710G3B sounds don't include DP units.
A single track mind without proper signalling is a mind bound to derail.
User avatar
FoodMonsterGuy
 
Posts: 250
Joined: Fri Aug 08, 2014 5:43 pm
Location: Georgia, United States

Re: Searchlight Simulations Consist Issues

Unread postby BNSFdude » Fri Jun 16, 2017 6:01 pm

FoodMonsterGuy wrote:The 710G3B sounds don't include DP units.

There will be an update.
Anthony Wood
Audio Engineer - Searchlight Simulations
BNSFdude
 
Posts: 2152
Joined: Tue Nov 29, 2011 2:46 am


Return to 3rd Party Developers Support Forum

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest