VNHRR Ver3

Announcements and Discussion about Trains-and-Drivers.net Development

VNHRR Ver3

Unread postby Mickey » Wed Aug 31, 2016 2:06 pm

I just downloaded the upgrade to ver.3 from ver.2. Many thanks for honoring the free upgrade. I have actually installed ver.3 twice hoping to correct this problem: When I try to load a Scenario I get an error: "Can't Load scenario.bin? Please Help.
Mickey
 
Posts: 65
Joined: Mon Oct 01, 2012 9:50 am

Re: VNHRR Ver3

Unread postby buzz456 » Wed Aug 31, 2016 2:19 pm

Mickey,
What scenario are you trying to load?
Buzz
39 and holding.
"Some people find fault like there's a reward for it."- Zig Ziglar
"If you can dream it you can do it."- Walt Disney
Image
User avatar
buzz456
Site Admin
 
Posts: 15864
Joined: Sun Mar 21, 2010 8:30 am
Location: Sycamore, Il

Re: VNHRR Ver3

Unread postby GreatNortherner » Wed Aug 31, 2016 3:28 pm

Hi,

I am afraid you cannot play scenarios that were written for version 2, the numerous route changes made backwards compatibility impossible for us. Please see the manual for which scenarios are included in version 3, or check the Workshop for a few more of the old v2 scenarios that have been updated to the new track layout and rolling stock.

Please this PDF FAQ for more information about the update.

Cheers
Michael
Golden Age Rails: Website + Blog
Virtual New Haven: Website + Blog
User avatar
GreatNortherner
 
Posts: 1212
Joined: Sun Feb 15, 2009 11:19 am
Location: Czech Republic

Re: VNHRR Ver3

Unread postby Mickey » Wed Aug 31, 2016 9:00 pm

Thanks guys, I have only tried the Scenarios listed under the Career tab (the new ver. 3.) I did not try to delete any previously installed (ver. 2) if that's my problem? After you brought up that the previously installed Scenarios will not work, I tried to load a Scenario under the Standard tab (this would be ver. 2) and the program locked up??? Please Help.
Mickey
 
Posts: 65
Joined: Mon Oct 01, 2012 9:50 am

Re: VNHRR Ver3

Unread postby slick204 » Wed Aug 31, 2016 10:43 pm

I got this error when I ran the first scenario in the careers tab (Shade Grown Tobacco). I just did the F2 then cancel trick and it ran fine.
User avatar
slick204
 
Posts: 467
Joined: Fri Mar 23, 2012 8:29 pm
Location: Iowa

Re: VNHRR Ver3

Unread postby gkbaldwin » Thu Sep 01, 2016 8:30 am

Hello;

Have all the upgrade notices gone out for V2 owners to upgrade from V2 to V3. I see a lot of folks have the upgrade already. I have V2 (receipt if needed) but, have not gotten the upgrade information (link).

Gerry
gkbaldwin
 
Posts: 227
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2011 11:02 am

Re: VNHRR Ver3

Unread postby TDHenderson » Thu Sep 01, 2016 8:45 am

gkbaldwin wrote:Hello;

Have all the upgrade notices gone out for V2 owners to upgrade from V2 to V3. I see a lot of folks have the upgrade already. I have V2 (receipt if needed) but, have not gotten the upgrade information (link).

Gerry


Same here.
User avatar
TDHenderson
 
Posts: 694
Joined: Wed Jul 28, 2010 10:14 am
Location: Omaha, Nebraska

Re: VNHRR Ver3

Unread postby cor726 » Thu Sep 01, 2016 8:54 am

Mine showed up in Junk Mail - just in case anyone else hasn't thought to look there.
cor726
 
Posts: 123
Joined: Tue Jan 29, 2013 9:55 am

Re: VNHRR Ver3

Unread postby gkbaldwin » Thu Sep 01, 2016 8:59 am

Yes I did. Gerry
gkbaldwin
 
Posts: 227
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2011 11:02 am

Re: VNHRR Ver3

Unread postby buzz456 » Thu Sep 01, 2016 9:31 am

Whether you got a notice or not if you have a account at T&D you can go there and go to your purchase for v2 and D/L the route again and while it says v2 when you get it opened it will be v3.
Buzz
39 and holding.
"Some people find fault like there's a reward for it."- Zig Ziglar
"If you can dream it you can do it."- Walt Disney
Image
User avatar
buzz456
Site Admin
 
Posts: 15864
Joined: Sun Mar 21, 2010 8:30 am
Location: Sycamore, Il

Re: VNHRR Ver3

Unread postby TDHenderson » Thu Sep 01, 2016 9:49 am

buzz456 wrote:Whether you got a notice or not if you have a account at T&D you can go there and go to your purchase for v2 and D/L the route again and while it says v2 when you get it opened it will be v3.


Many thanks, sir Buzz.
User avatar
TDHenderson
 
Posts: 694
Joined: Wed Jul 28, 2010 10:14 am
Location: Omaha, Nebraska

Re: VNHRR Ver3

Unread postby gkbaldwin » Thu Sep 01, 2016 9:56 am

Weird....my order for V2 not showing up on T&D (successfully purchased in 12/20/2014). I have the download link for V2 and it is allowing me to download, but not sure if it will be V2 or V3 (1 hour to go). Gerry
gkbaldwin
 
Posts: 227
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2011 11:02 am

Re: VNHRR Ver3

Unread postby jwtheiv » Thu Sep 01, 2016 10:02 am

gkbaldwin wrote:Weird....my order for V2 not showing up on T&D (successfully purchased in 12/20/2014). I have the download link for V2 and it is allowing me to download, but not sure if it will be V2 or V3 (1 hour to go). Gerry


In your email it explains that issue. It'll be V3.
My Train Simulator Workshop
Occasional repaints located on RWA
User avatar
jwtheiv
 
Posts: 493
Joined: Mon Jul 23, 2012 10:46 am
Location: Baltimore, MD

Re: VNHRR Ver3

Unread postby gkbaldwin » Thu Sep 01, 2016 10:03 am

I haven't gotten and email yet> Gerry
gkbaldwin
 
Posts: 227
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2011 11:02 am

Re: VNHRR Ver3

Unread postby buzz456 » Thu Sep 01, 2016 10:25 am

gkbaldwin wrote:I haven't gotten and email yet> Gerry


In the e-mail that you haven't gotten it explains that. *!greengrin!*
Buzz
39 and holding.
"Some people find fault like there's a reward for it."- Zig Ziglar
"If you can dream it you can do it."- Walt Disney
Image
User avatar
buzz456
Site Admin
 
Posts: 15864
Joined: Sun Mar 21, 2010 8:30 am
Location: Sycamore, Il

Next

Return to Trains and Drivers

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests