EMD GP5 GP7 GP9 Packs; BM, GN, NYC, PC; Updated and Re-Released

Post your finished add-on release announcements here!

Re: EMD GP5 GP7 GP9 Packs; BM, GN, NYC, PC; Updated and Re-Released

Unread postby NStrains » Mon Mar 20, 2017 4:12 pm

GreatNortherner wrote:
Sagefuncom wrote:Hey, I really like your GP9 models Michael. Is there a possibility of seeing a CR (in blue and ex-PC paint schemes) GP7 and GP9 with autonumbering in the future to go alongside the CR SD7s we already have? If so, I would be happy to download them immediately.


Thanks! I've been thinking about that myself already. However, no idea if and when I might get around to it. If anybody happens to beat me to it using the repaint kit, I'd be happy. The Penn Central pack with its mix of long-hood forward and short-hood forward locos should make a good base for a CR repaint. The cab numbers are already in the right place and size, too.
!*salute*!

Michael

Michael,
Just wanted to say again, great work on these updates!!! Next time you're on here, go check out this thread viewtopic.php?f=10&t=17367&start=660

I think you'll really like what you see!!! **!!bow!!** !*cheers*!
User avatar
NStrains
 
Posts: 1552
Joined: Sun Nov 15, 2015 2:31 pm
Location: VA near the "B-Line"

Re: EMD GP5 GP7 GP9 Packs; BM, GN, NYC, PC; Updated and Re-Released

Unread postby GreatNortherner » Tue Mar 21, 2017 4:02 pm

Michael,
Just wanted to say again, great work on these updates!!! Next time you're on here, go check out this thread viewtopic.php?f=10&t=17367&start=660

I think you'll really like what you see!!! **!!bow!!** !*cheers*![/quote]

I like those pictures very much indeed, thank you! The CR SD7 in front of the autoracks is a nice reminder of just how small these 1st gen diesels are compared to today's beasts.
Golden Age Rails: Website + Blog
Virtual New Haven: Website + Blog
GreatNortherner
 
Posts: 1126
Joined: Sun Feb 15, 2009 12:19 pm
Location: Czech Republic and Germany

Re: EMD GP5 GP7 GP9 Packs; BM, GN, NYC, PC; Updated and Re-Released

Unread postby MCL23 » Wed Mar 29, 2017 11:22 pm

Hey Micheal.
I downloaded the models earlier in the week and they look/sound fantastic. Great additions to my rooster of locomotives.
There is one issue though- none of the diesels have a working throttle, even though I have the US Assets pack.
Any reason why this happens?
MCL23
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Mar 29, 2017 10:19 pm
Location: Valley Line

Previous

Return to Freeware Add-On Releases

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest