[OFFICIAL] Searchlight Simulations GE AC4400 on the way!

Announce your payware projects here. Place your payware screenshots here.

[OFFICIAL] Searchlight Simulations GE AC4400 on the way!

Unread postby 5292nate » Sat Apr 28, 2018 3:27 pm

After years of hard work by our team, we are finally pleased to announce the coming of the GE AC4400 to Train Simulator 2018 in the Canadian Pacific livery!

Image
"The trouble with a one track mind is it's narrow gauge and lack of switching controls." - Buzz Baxter
User avatar
5292nate
 
Posts: 1616
Joined: Sat Nov 10, 2012 12:14 pm
Location: Upstate New York

Re: [OFFICIAL] Searchlight Simulations GE AC4400 on the way!

Unread postby ZekTheKid » Sat Apr 28, 2018 3:59 pm

Glad to see you haven't left us! I enjoyed the stream. Many thanks to Kevin and Anthony for answering the questions!
Image
"It's not a train without GE" -WTP
Twitch: http://www.twitch.tv/yourlocalrailfan
Youtube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UClzRkO ... fjbNqrF1tw

It's June. I can see summer! I live to fight another day!
User avatar
ZekTheKid
 
Posts: 2412
Joined: Mon Dec 29, 2014 6:05 pm
Location: Maryland, USA; Along the Met Sub/Brunswick Line

Re: [OFFICIAL] Searchlight Simulations GE AC4400 on the way!

Unread postby Berkshirefan765 » Sat Apr 28, 2018 5:07 pm

I watched the stream, and all I can say is WOW! Searchlight Simulations is one of the best things that has come to the game! If only everything was up to SS standards. Anthony, Kevin, other contributors, thank you for your hard work and effort in bringing us content that makes this game remain fun and enjoyable! I look forward to future releases! Keep up the great work. !!*ok*!!
"Loving train is an obsession...not an addiction."
-Berkshirefan765
My channel: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCf0_LW ... bcnaN4-RTA
User avatar
Berkshirefan765
 
Posts: 708
Joined: Sun Oct 18, 2015 1:37 pm
Location: Frankfort, Indiana

Re: [OFFICIAL] Searchlight Simulations GE AC4400 on the way!

Unread postby imnew » Sat Apr 28, 2018 11:44 pm

Berkshirefan765 wrote:I watched the stream, and all I can say is WOW! Searchlight Simulations is one of the best things that has come to the game! If only everything was up to SS standards. Anthony, Kevin, other contributors, thank you for your hard work and effort in bringing us content that makes this game remain fun and enjoyable! I look forward to future releases! Keep up the great work. !!*ok*!!


Well said! I echo Berkshirefan765 !!*ok*!!
Intel Core I7-7770K, ZOTAC GTX 1080 Ti AMP
Extreme, ASUS ROG Strix Z270H, 16 GB HyperX Fury DDR4, Samsung 850 EVO 500GB, Corsair Force MP500 240GB M.2, 34" Ultra Wide Samsung Monitor, Oculus Rift DK2, HTC Vive and Oculus Rift CV1, Pimax 8K ETA Q3 2018.
User avatar
imnew
 
Posts: 2398
Joined: Tue Aug 25, 2009 1:41 pm

Re: [OFFICIAL] Searchlight Simulations GE AC4400 on the way!

Unread postby 5292nate » Sun Apr 29, 2018 1:57 am

Thanks for the positive feedback, folks! Enjoy this video teaser.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BCDkDs8rq0g&feature=share
"The trouble with a one track mind is it's narrow gauge and lack of switching controls." - Buzz Baxter
User avatar
5292nate
 
Posts: 1616
Joined: Sat Nov 10, 2012 12:14 pm
Location: Upstate New York

Re: [OFFICIAL] Searchlight Simulations GE AC4400 on the way!

Unread postby jalsina » Sun Apr 29, 2018 5:28 pm

I dedicated more than two hours of my Sunday to watch (and listen) the entire YouTube version of the AC4400 stream.
I said it before, I say it now. I don´t think there is anything like that AC4400 engine in Train Simulator.
Congratulations on your job so far (wip), to all team members in Searchlight Simulations.

*!!thnx!!*
Intel i7-4790K (8M, 4.40 GHz) - MSI Z97 MB - 16 GB DDR3 RAM 2400 MHz
GPU EVGA GTX-1060 OC 6GB at 1920x1080, 144 Hz - Monitor ASUS VG-248QE
WD 7200 rpm HD
User avatar
jalsina
 
Posts: 1561
Joined: Sun Jul 05, 2015 8:32 pm

Re: [OFFICIAL] Searchlight Simulations GE AC4400 on the way!

Unread postby PNWR1854 » Mon Apr 30, 2018 10:12 am

Looks like a winner to me.
ImageImageImageImageImageImageImage
User avatar
PNWR1854
 
Posts: 368
Joined: Sat Dec 02, 2017 7:43 pm
Location: Beaverton, OR

Re: [OFFICIAL] Searchlight Simulations GE AC4400 on the way!

Unread postby eyein12 » Wed May 02, 2018 7:23 am

So I have a question it looks like you have a tremendous amount of nodes in order to have those stats be displayed. Isnt there a limit in max? 250? Ive hit that number before and I got an error. So I was curious if you have a workaround? Also Maybe this question is more for Kev but is there anyway to monitor upcoming track gradients using nodes in max and scripts?
Home of the NEW TIER 4 GEVO PACK, SD90/80mac PACK, BNSF SEATTLE SUBDIVISION ROUTE,UPDATES and more...

http://eyein12.blogspot.com/

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCtWF-X ... dY7ag/feed
eyein12
 
Posts: 1237
Joined: Fri Oct 15, 2010 9:47 am
Location: Pottstown, PA USA

Re: [OFFICIAL] Searchlight Simulations GE AC4400 on the way!

Unread postby bnsfsubdivision » Wed May 02, 2018 9:47 am

eyein12 wrote:So I have a question it looks like you have a tremendous amount of nodes in order to have those stats be displayed. Isnt there a limit in max? 250? Ive hit that number before and I got an error. So I was curious if you have a workaround? Also Maybe this question is more for Kev but is there anyway to monitor upcoming track gradients using nodes in max and scripts?

It's 330 nodes max per single IGS. Since we use child objects, there's no limit for us and no there's no way to display gradient.
Kevin Schulz
Artist - Searchlight Simulations
User avatar
bnsfsubdivision
 
Posts: 803
Joined: Sun Feb 20, 2011 5:27 am

Re: [OFFICIAL] Searchlight Simulations GE AC4400 on the way!

Unread postby eyein12 » Wed May 02, 2018 2:48 pm

so I was wondering about that with child objects. so If i separate a node from my main model and then attach the "values" nodes to it I can use it in my main engine blueprint controls like normal? I tried attaching a static node as a child but it doesnt show up in the cab mode in game and it isnt lined up with the cab like it was in max if I can get it in. What did I do wrong? am I using the wrong blueprint for the igs. If you prefer to PM me that would be great I can bounce some ideas off you.
Home of the NEW TIER 4 GEVO PACK, SD90/80mac PACK, BNSF SEATTLE SUBDIVISION ROUTE,UPDATES and more...

http://eyein12.blogspot.com/

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCtWF-X ... dY7ag/feed
eyein12
 
Posts: 1237
Joined: Fri Oct 15, 2010 9:47 am
Location: Pottstown, PA USA

Re: [OFFICIAL] Searchlight Simulations GE AC4400 on the way!

Unread postby 500emddie » Wed May 02, 2018 4:35 pm

Real GE AC4400 in TS2018
!*YAAA*!
Image
NICTD N42 :D
User avatar
500emddie
 
Posts: 183
Joined: Sun Nov 03, 2013 9:32 pm
Location: Venezuela

Re: [OFFICIAL] Searchlight Simulations GE AC4400 on the way!

Unread postby 5292nate » Tue May 08, 2018 9:16 am

Some post cab overhaul work from Kevin.

Image

Image
"The trouble with a one track mind is it's narrow gauge and lack of switching controls." - Buzz Baxter
User avatar
5292nate
 
Posts: 1616
Joined: Sat Nov 10, 2012 12:14 pm
Location: Upstate New York

Re: [OFFICIAL] Searchlight Simulations GE AC4400 on the way!

Unread postby GT46PAC » Tue May 08, 2018 11:08 am

Fantastic work.
Keep it up.
:D
GT46PAC
 
Posts: 34
Joined: Sun Apr 15, 2018 3:37 pm

Re: [OFFICIAL] Searchlight Simulations GE AC4400 on the way!

Unread postby ZekTheKid » Tue May 08, 2018 3:32 pm

Stellar!

Once the entire thing has been smoothened out, should we expect it to run somewhat like the UP FEF-3, given the number of details?
Image
"It's not a train without GE" -WTP
Twitch: http://www.twitch.tv/yourlocalrailfan
Youtube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UClzRkO ... fjbNqrF1tw

It's June. I can see summer! I live to fight another day!
User avatar
ZekTheKid
 
Posts: 2412
Joined: Mon Dec 29, 2014 6:05 pm
Location: Maryland, USA; Along the Met Sub/Brunswick Line

Re: [OFFICIAL] Searchlight Simulations GE AC4400 on the way!

Unread postby BNSFdude » Tue May 08, 2018 3:39 pm

Doing some testing of physics on the CMP.
20180508153651_1.jpg
20180508153651_1.jpg (623.78 KiB) Viewed 562 times


As far as performance goes, we expect there to be a minimum requirement to run it, but should perform better than the FEF-3 or C39-8. I currently get 30 FPS with Two AC's up front, or one AC and SD40M-2 up front and 100 plus sultran cars. Mind you this is with the unoptimized version.
Anthony Wood
Audio Engineer - Searchlight Simulations
BNSFdude
 
Posts: 2396
Joined: Tue Nov 29, 2011 1:46 am

Next

Return to Payware Announcements & Screenshots

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests

cron